Amateur Radio - DX Cluster - KC5KQV

I am an amateur radio operator. I have recently discovered OuterNet and am very excited about what does and what it can do. I have an idea for amateur radio operators around the world.

I can envision the OuterNet providing ASC data of information from the DX Cluster we all use for World Wide Communication. It provides spotting of who is on the air, in what part of the world, and what frequency they are using.

Here is a small sample data for example.

DX de AB3AH: 3795.0 YT1AA big sig as usual +YU 0325Z PA
(This is AB3AH reporting) (on 3795 KHz) (heard YT1AA) (Big Signal as usual) (0325zulu) (PA short for Pennsylvania)

DX de K4FWJ: 7006.0 9U4M up 9U 0326Z FL
DX de K7CF: 7026.5 HR9/W1UE HR 0327Z ID
DX de ZL2RVW: 7006.0 9U4M 9U 0330Z ZL
DX de R8CA: 7006.0 9U4M QSX 7007.20 __ FB!!! 9U 0330Z UA9
DX de UA4AGU: 7074.0 YV5DRM FT8 YV 0331Z UA
DX de 4Z5CP: 144106.0 ZL3NW KM72MTRE66HO ZL 0334Z 4X
DX de RA2FF: 7032.6 VP2MDL QSX 7033.80 CW VP2M 0334Z UA2
DX de RA1QD: 1821.0 UA9FAR CQing UA 0334Z UA
DX de SP4AWE: 1830.0 SP6JOE cq CQ 599 SP 0334Z SP
DX de RD3ZA: 7014.9 R9UBF UA9 0335Z UA
DX de K4HYJ: 7074.9 E76C FT8 +E7 0336Z GA
DX de OH3XR: 1826.4 9U4M cq up 9U 0336Z OH
DX de IZ2GNQ: 14084.0 9U4M cq cq oc oc 9U 0337Z I
DX de KQ2M: 1838.2 J5T qsx 1835 TNX! J5 0338Z CT
DX de WB8YXF: 7074.6 5T2AI +5T 0339Z VA
DX de N6RW: 1838.2 J5T BAD FREQ in middle of WSPR J5 0340Z AZ
DX de K4HYJ: 7075.1 N8KYX FT8 +K 0340Z GA
DX de NO3K: 7032.6 VP2MDL VP2M 0341Z GA

This information is available all over the internet BUT in areas where internet is not available an amateur radio operator will still be able to locate other stations using the OuterNet. I am not able to explain it better but GOOGLE DX Cluster and you will understand the need.

Gus.

2 Likes

This is a huge idea. Especially for folks that are on DXpeditions or out in the middle of nowhere.