Dreamcatcher V2.03 kit

Just received Dreamcatcher 2.03, active patch antenna, short SMA cable, and 4 GB micro SD card. I have received Outernet data for many months with RPi, SDR, LNA, non-active patch antenna. Decided to upgrade. Where do I start? Seems I see lots of places to start. Some easy to follow, some not, some not updated, etc. Today is Oct 1. Again, I want to get off to a good start.

G’day Donde!
in my experience, as a total novice, I must say that t’s all plug-n-play… all my initial problems had nothing to do with hardware and the software, with the exception of the short SMA antenna coax which I replaced with a home-made 70cm long one. Apparently the DC board and the antenna need a bit of separation.
Need a decent 5volt supply, connected to the USB_PWR micro-USB socket.
Skylark boots straight from the 4GB SD image on power up. You should have received the active antenna image, AKA “bypass”.
The hotspot (ssid = outernet) is created automatically, you connect to it on your device’s network (I use a netbook with Win7 on it, but also used the iMac and Linux laptop) and use URL 10.0.0.1 in your browser. Login with user: outernet and pw: outernet…
You are like to already have a working system so you will know what to expect as far as SNR and DSSI values

oops, clicked SEND by mistake… I was about to correct “You are like…” with “You are LUCKY…” at the end.
Hope this helps.
lm

The 4GB SD contains these files,

boot.scr 320 bytes unknown 06/23/2017
shylark-dc-1706222246.ksop 48.2 MB shell script 06/23/2017
sun5i-a13-dreamcatcher.dtb 23.3 kB unknown 06/23/2017
zImage 4.1MB unknown 06/23/2017

Inserted micro SD into into OS micro SD connector
Connected active antenna to SMA nearest LEDs
Cabled Windows 10 PC Laptop from USB to Dreamcatcher Power USB connector. Unplugged at PC right now.
Wi-Fi dongle already plugged in
Turned on PC. Booting
See PC Wi-Fi connected to router. All Normal