No internet despite good connection

So I am new to this thing, but after wrestling with reciver I got it to lock on a signal with average 7SNR
Rossi is -113.88. Frequency 1539.87 and frequency offset is -1320. Packets received are 100%. I have limited connection on my wifi and can’t access google or anything else. Skylark comes with no search and no weather or full Wikipedia. It’s likes it’s there but no to slow connection. No internet

I live in Vancouver Canada and locked to North America satellite

Read www.outernet.is and you find the reason why Google will not work…
Why do People not read the whole stuff before they order it.

I don’t understand. I read that content when I order it. It promises on demand free internet access by radio wave through satellite to create a wifi hot spot. But there is no internet despite following instructions. Is there another device that I got to get? Be less criptic

After digging in forums I have found an answer

Thank you for your interest in Outernet. Actually you can’t connect to the Internet using Outernet. Outernet is a one way data-cast from satellite to your receiver. However you can get similar contents in Internet using Outernet such as WiKi pages, Tweets, MP3 music, MP4 videos, News

That is a much better answer than your post. But it’s ok, I am sure you tried

The news report video I saw about this service was deceptive. Will ask for refund

I follow the outernet stuff from the ‘beginning’ and never, never i have seen the promises that we have internet access.
So let us know where we can read this promises.

Yes, we try very hard to clearly state that we are a broadcast service. This is why we recently changed the description to “packet radio”. I don’t believe we use the work “internet” anywhere on the main website or store.

1 Like

I also don’t understand why all these people are to stupid to understand that OUTERNET ist not INTERNET.
Even the name OUTERNET should be enough to understand that it is not the INTERNET.