outhernet, used to connect a server by ssh?

this is just a hypothetical case that could work in the future, it turns out that in Argentina there are many isolated areas especially in the countryside where no traditional land connection, not even the mobile network! I am an enthusiastic rookie for this nuieva idea. Imagine if I installed a plate (dreamcatcher) in the node in the field and another in the node in my home. on the satellite I could connect to the remote computer and because a linux terminal is low bandwidth, it would be feasible to connect, but of course I am a novice. I wanted to ask if this could be feasible, if it is not, I do not care, I think this network has a lot of future and if you can not continue investigating other uses, for example send the weather forecast of bases on land, which I think is very important.

thank you very much

1 Like

Please note that dreamcatcher othernet service is One-Way (or receive only) from the satellite to the dreamcatcher board.

But you have a good idea.

2 Likes

thank you very much, I liked the idea (thanks for the support) that I think I will try with raspberry pi and adapters in band ku to see if I get the bridge. I think outhernet is perfect for this and can provide me with the infrastructure I need to power as I said to make a climatological node send the climatology data in very places
isolated, where there is no data on this due to the impossibility of sending them over the network. As I said this I discovered it 5 days ago, I already asked for a dreamcatcher to just investigate as enthusiastic this new network or technology. also from here I thank you for your so fascinating project

1 Like

Acculy your best bet I think would be the Lora trammutter and receve boards since they are made for long rage and low power and they are low bandwidth but able to go long range.

2 Likes