SDR reciver issue

Hi all,
Im new to this,
Im facing a problem with SDR reciver with SNR max at 1.5db only with Alphasat satellite.

My SDR model is NooElec NESDR Mini USB RTL-SDR

also with NooElec Amplifier

this is the stats

What are you using for an antenna?

L band antenna

This is my setup

There have been many reports of a signal problem with alphasat, however I don’t think they were that low. Some things you can try:
Check all connections (unlikely since you are getting some signal)
Make sure you have as clear line of sight as you can get
Use ferrite beads on your coax and usb cable (extension between your rtl-sdr and pi if you can)
Separate your pi/rtl-sdr and LNA/antenna
Check for local interference with an sdr software like SDR#

please note that I couldnt find extention from amplifier to SDR so I mount it on the board as shown in the image
plus the weather is cloudy could it be this is casuing the problem.

The exposed center conductor could be allowing noise in I guess. Cloudy weather will reduce your snr, I see a 2.5-3 SNR drop on cloudy days. I would try adding a shield to that connection. Just use foil, being careful not to short anything, and ground the foil on an sma connector, or the shielding on the front of the pcb.

EDIT: I forgot about the sma connection its self. The center conductor is still exposed. Just cover that whole end (or the whole thing) of the LNA with foil.

Dear

I have noticed even if I removed the antenna, the SNR value dose not affect that much.

Then you definitely have a connection problem. If you have a multimeter check continuity between the center pin of the sma pigtail and the brass element of your antenna. I have seen a few people say there was a break there.

Do i have to install any drivefs to the sdr usb stick
As i recived an email says its guided me to this website