Allocated Download Capacity full and no longer downloading

I have just set up my Raspberry Pi 2 and HD Star receiver. I have a 16 GB SD card. After about 2 days
I see it says 100.0% used (0.00 B available) No files are being downloaded. After looking at Storage it
shows 1.92 GB of 14.83 GB (12.91 GB free). In the receiver settings I have no lock and Zero Bit Rate.
The SD card is new with the latest software downloaded ORxPi2-Latest.zip 04-Apr-2016 16:00 66189344
In my settings it shows under my user name Librarian v3.0 / ORxPi 3.0.

When I downloaded the zip file I unzipped it to a new SD card. The manufacture for the SD card is
Patriot. This is my first time experimenting with the Outer net and not sure if I am creating the card
right.

1 Like

I have the same issue with Lighthouse.

1 Like

This just means that the download capacity is fully utilized unless there is an error shown in the notifications.

That would be the reason for not receiving files.

As I said, it’s not an issue unless you get an error. It just means that the full download capacity is in use.

2 Likes

I am back up and running with a reformatted and reloaded SD card. The real problem appears to be
painters. They are in the process of painting the apartment and probably knocked the dish out of
alignment. I am also using an old DBS 18 inch dish until I can get a larger one. My location is
Southern California. I am seeing a signal of 47, quality of.48, and a bit rate of 90K. Without any fine
adjustment on the mount it was hard to aim and get a decent signal but the 18 in dish was all I
had available for now.

And there I was trying to figure out what part of our receiver or its software could be called ‘painters’. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Dear sir,
I have stopped downloads, the reciever is locked and recieving, also it reads 0% availed, 600MB allocated. Can you guide on how the downloads resume.

Is your storage device full?

Storage device has enough space.