Instructions? How to? What is this?

Hello all!

So I finally gave in and bought the DIY kit as there were no other options available anymore. I have the antenna, amplifier, SDR, CHIP, and batter pack … and … no instructions.

There were 2 pieces of paper in the box, one an invoice and the other has two links that lead you on a merry go round of nothing very useful in the way of assembling and getting this to work.

Mind you , I’m no novice here - but I’ve not worked with devices like the CHIP before , so I’m at a loss as to what exactly to do with it. There are plenty of pages that say things like ’ first you connect to the CHIP ’ but no instructions as to how you go about doing that. The best clue so far is that I need a UART adapter to get a shell on it, which is not included and you don’t sell, or use a composite monitor (!) to see the output of the CHIP once it’s up and running ( which there are no instructions on how to do )
So basically I’ve got a $100 pile of parts that I can’t do anything with. Now before people start putting a ’ noob ’ cap on my head I think it’s only fair that you should at least have some kind of coherent instructions as to how these devices work and how to get them up and running. Anything would be useful at this point. I’ve been clicking around ’ documentation’ links that have no documentation, surfed across 3-4 different web sites that have nothing really to offer other than ’ and then you do this, and then you do that ’ with no middle ground of how you are to do these things.

I love the concept here, and I’m wanting to be part of it - but if you think you can dump a pile of parts into the hands of people with little to no experience with single board computers and they magically know how to use them , you might just need to rethink a few points.