School project - British Science Week

Hello all,
I am a UK Computer Science teacher (and I am also a Ham) and have been asked to plan a whole school project for science week between 5th to 14th March.

As you are all too aware, education around the world has been severely affected by the pandemic and has been forced to move online in most countries. I want to make our school project about the impact that lack of internet access has on education: “Schools around the world have been relying heavily on the internet to continue to support children’s education during the pandemic but what if you live in an area where there is no internet at all?”

I had hoped to set up a working version of an Othernet receiver but I can see that it has moved on since I had last looked at it when you could build a receiver with a raspberry pi and an SDR dongle and it is currently in a transition as it is moving to Dreamcatcher v4 which is not yet available. I can also see that there is some transitioning of frequencies going on which may or may not be completed by the commencement of this project.

As an alternative to this, is there any way I can simulate Skylark that could contain a representation of the content that might have been downloaded if we had a working receiver?

Ideally this could be in two ways, if there is a way I can make content available in a skylark-esque environment so that students in lessons such as Art, Geography etc. can browse and evaluate it over the school network. This would be the whole school part of the project.

Another project would be specific to Computer Science and Technology lessons where students practice connecting old laptops and devices to a Skylark system. I would like them to plan and document how they would support a hypothetical school that is in a disconnected area. How closely to the real thing can I do this?
Here is a slide for the project.